DC vs RR ticket 56th Match IPL 2024

DC vs RR ticket: In the 56th match of the Indian Premier League 2024, Delhi Capitals (DC) will face off against Rajasthan Royals (RR) on May 7th at 7:30PM. It has already been told in advance that the game will be at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Both teams are very much aware of the fact of that a win in this crucial game is a matter of winning at this stage of the tournament and therefore are eying another step onwards towards playoff qualification. It stands prominently as an eager confrontation between two squads who are possibly evenly matched in the cash-rich and the glamorous event.

MatchDC vs RR – 56th Match – Indian Premier League 2024
SeriesIndian Premier League 2024
DateMay 7
Time7:30 PM
VenueArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Ticket price

Ticket price for DC vs RR 56th Match IPL starts from Rs. 1200 onwards, Purchase tickets from the official website. Check out more details.

Ticket site

Visit the official website to purchase your tickets.

How to purchase ticket online steps

  • Visit the Paytm Insider website or open the app.
  • Search for “TATA IPL 2024 DC vs RR Match 56” or navigate to the sports section.
  • Select the desired match date (May 7).
  • Choose your preferred seating category and the number of tickets.
  • Proceed to payment and complete the booking process.
  • Receive your e-tickets via email or on the app.


DC and RR Squads

DC (Delhi Capitals)RR (Rajasthan Royals)
David WarnerSanju Samson (C)
Abishek Porel (WK-Batter)Jos Buttler (WK-Batter)
Ricky BhuiShubham Dubey
Yash DhullShimron Hetmyer
Shai Hope (WK-Batter)Yashasvi Jaiswal
Prithvi ShawDhruv Jurel (WK-Batter)
Tristan Stubbs (WK-Batter)Tom Kohler-Cadmore (WK-Batter)
Kumar Kushagra (WK-Batter)Riyan Parag
Swastik Chikara (Batting Allrounder)Rovman Powell
Ishant SharmaKunal Singh Rathore
Jhye RichardsonRavichandran Ashwin
Rasikh Dar SalamDonovan Ferreira (WK-Batter)
Vicky OstwalAvesh Khan
Anrich NortjeTrent Boult
Mukesh KumarNandre Burger
Kuldeep YadavYuzvendra Chahal
Praveen DubeyPrasidh Krishna
Khaleel AhmedNavdeep Saini
Sumit Kumar (Bowling Allrounder)Sandeep Sharma
Axar Patel (Bowling Allrounder)Kuldeep Sen
Mitchell Marsh (Batting Allrounder)Abid Mushtaq
Lalit Yadav (Batting Allrounder)Tanush Kotian (Batting Allrounder)
Rishabh Pant (C) (WK-Batter)
Jake Fraser-McGurk


1. How did Rajasthan Royals fare in their previous match?

Rajasthan Royals faced a close defeat against Sunrisers Hyderabad in their last match, falling short by just one run. Despite a valiant effort in chasing a challenging target of 201 runs, they lost momentum in the final over, resulting in their second defeat of the season.

2. Who were the standout performers for Rajasthan Royals in the last match?

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Riyan Parag played crucial roles for Rajasthan Royals, stabilizing the innings with a remarkable 134-run partnership for the 3rd wicket. However, despite their efforts, the team couldn’t secure a victory.

3. What were the challenges faced by Rajasthan Royals in the previous match?

Rajasthan Royals encountered bowling challenges, notably with Yuzvendra Chahal conceding the most runs (62) by a Royals bowler in IPL history. Additionally, the loss of key players like Jos Buttler and skipper Sanju Samson early in the innings added pressure.

You may also like...