ICC T20 World Cup Ticket Booking and Schedule 2024

T20 world cup 2024 tickets: The ICC Men’s World Cup 2024, organized by the International Cricket Council, is set to captivate cricket enthusiasts with its thrilling format of One Day Internationals (ODIs), featuring a total of 20 overs in each match. The tournament, scheduled from June 4 to June 30, 2024, will kick off with an exciting opening ceremony on June 4. Hosted by the United States and the West Indies, the event will showcase the exhilarating Twenty20 International cricket format, adding an extra layer of excitement to the competition. The tournament structure comprises a Group Stage followed by Knockout rounds, ensuring intense and competitive matchups. With 20 teams vying for victory in 55 matches at yet-to-be-announced stadiums, the ICC Men’s World Cup 2024 promises to be a cricket spectacle of grand proportions. After England’s triumph in the previous edition, the anticipation is high to see which team will emerge as the new champions. As the cricketing world eagerly awaits, details such as ticket prices and stadium locations are yet to be announced, building anticipation for this major sporting event.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Ticket InformationInformation
Ticket Ballot OpenNow until 7 February 2024
Event Dates1 to 29 June 2024
Number of Matches55 matches
Host CountriesUSA and six Caribbean cities
Ticket PricesStarting at $6
Maximum Tickets per MatchUp to six tickets
Application PeriodFrom now until 7 February 2024
Payment for Successful ApplicantsDetails sent via email after ballot completion
General SaleStarts on 22 February 2024 at
TournamentICC Men’s World Cup 2024
Council NameInternational Cricket Council
Format of MatchODI
Total overs in each match20
Opening ceremony4 June 2024 Schedule 20244 to 30 June 2024
Cricket formattwenty20 International
Tournament FormatGroup Stage and Knockout
HostUSA and West Indies
Total teams playing20
Total matches55
Total stadiumsTo be announced
Defeating ChampionsEngland
Ticket price rangeTo be announced
TeamUnited States
West Indies
New Zealand
South Africa
Sri Lanka
Papua New Guinea

Ticket price

Ticket price for ICC Men’s World Cup 2024 starts from Rs. 500 onwards ,Purchase tickets from the official website. Check out more details.

Ticket site

Visit the official website to purchase your tickets.

How to purchase ticket online steps

  1. Visit Official Website: Go to the official ICC T20 World Cup 2024 website or an authorized ticketing platform.
  2. Select Match: Choose the specific match you want to attend from the schedule.
  3. Pick Seats: Select your preferred seats from the available options.
  4. Add to Cart: Once seats are chosen, add them to your virtual cart.
  5. Log In/Sign Up: Log in to your account or sign up if you are a new user.
  6. Review and Confirm: Review your ticket selection and proceed to confirm your purchase.
  7. Payment: Choose your preferred payment method and complete the transaction.
  8. Receive Confirmation: After successful payment, you will receive a confirmation email or ticket on your account.
  9. Print or Mobile Ticket: Print the ticket or save the mobile version for entry to the stadium.
  10. Enjoy the Match: Attend the match and cheer for your favorite teams!

Event Information

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024
– Total Teams: 20
– Groups: 4 (5 teams each)
– Super 8’s Round: Top 2 from each group
– Qualifying Teams: 2 groups of 4
– Knockout Stage: Top 2 from qualifying
– Semi-finals and Finals
– USA and West Indies
– Significance: Global cricket exposure
– Previous Consideration: England
Tournament Details
– Total Matches: Not specified
– Venues: USA and West Indies
– Announcement: 2021
– Initial Consideration: England (2023)
Note: Specific details such as total matches and venues are yet to be announced for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. The tournament promises an exciting format with 20 qualifying teams and a pathway through group stages, Super 8’s, qualifying rounds, and knockout stages, culminating in the highly anticipated semi-finals and finals. The decision to host in the USA and West Indies is a strategic move to boost cricket’s presence on a global scale, potentially putting the USA on the cricketing map.


June 1USA vs CanadaDallas
June 2WI vs PNGGuyana
June 2Namibia vs OmanBarbados
June 3SL vs SANew York
June 4Afg vs UgandaGuyana
June 4England vs ScoBarbados
June 5India vs IRENew York
June 5PNG vs UgandaGuyana
June 5Aus vs OmanBarbados
June 6USA vs PakDallas
June 6Namibia vs ScoBarbados
June 7Can vs IRENew York
June 7NZ vs AfgGuyana
June 7SL vs BanDallas
June 8NED vs SANew York
June 8Aus vs EngBarbados
June 8WI vs UgandaGuyana
June 9Ind vs PakNew York
June 9Oman vs ScoAntigua & Barbuda
June 10SA vs BanNew York
June 11Pak vs CanNew York
June 11SL vs NepalLauderhill
June 11Aus vs NamAntigua & Barbuda
June 12USA vs IndNew York
June 12WI vs NZTrinidad and Tobago
June 13Eng vs OmanAntigua & Barbuda
June 13Ban vs NEDSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 13Afg vs PNGTrinidad and Tobago
June 14USA vs IRELauderhill
June 14SA vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 14NZ vs UgandaTrinidad and Tobago
June 15Ind vs CanLauderhill
June 15Nam vs EngAntigua & Barbuda
June 15Aus vs ScoSaint Lucia
June 16Pak vs IRELauderhill
June 16Ban vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 16SL vs NEDSaint Lucia
June 17NZ vs PNGTrinidad and Tobago
June 17WI vs AfgSaint Lucia
June 19A2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 19B1 vs C2Saint Lucia
June 20C1 vs A1Barbados
June 20B2 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 21B1 vs D1Saint Lucia
June 21A2 vs C2Barbados
June 22A1 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 22C1 vs B2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 23A2 vs B1Barbados
June 23C2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 24B2 vs A1Saint Lucia
June 24C1 vs D2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 26Semifinal 1Guyana
June 27Semifinal 2Trinidad and Tobago
June 29FinalBarbados


1. ICC Men’s T20 World Cup – June 2024:

  • Hosts: USA and West Indies
  • Previous Host: West Indies (2010)
  • Significance: The t20 world cup 2024 tickets and tournament will mark the first time the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is hosted in the USA.

2. Men’s Champions Trophy – February 2025:

  • Host: Pakistan
  • Previous Host (for comparison): Pakistan, India, and Sri Lanka (1996)
  • Significance: This event will be the first major global cricket tournament hosted by Pakistan since the Men’s Cricket World Cup in 1996.

3. Men’s T20 World Cup – 2026:

  • Hosts: India and Sri Lanka
  • Significance: The t20 world cup 2024 tickets and tournament will be jointly hosted by India and Sri Lanka.

You may also like...