IPL winner List: Indian Premier League Winners Full List From 2008 to 2024

IPL winner List: The Indian Premier League (IPL) stands as the pinnacle of T20 cricket, showcasing the finest talent from around the world. With a grueling schedule spanning two months and encompassing 16-17 matches, teams vie fiercely for the prestigious IPL trophy. Among the franchises, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians reign supreme, each clinching the title a record five times. The dominance of these two teams, accounting for 10 titles collectively in the league’s 16-year history, underscores their unparalleled excellence. As IPL 2024 approaches, let’s revisit the illustrious list of past IPL champions.

YearIPL Winner
2008Rajasthan Royals
2009Deccan Chargers
2010Chennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
2013Mumbai Indians
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
2015Mumbai Indians
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai Indians
2018Chennai Super Kings
2019Mumbai Indians
2020Mumbai Indians
2021Chennai Super Kings
2022Rajasthan Royals
2023Gujarat Titans
2024To be determined

This table lists the IPL winners from 2008 to 2024, showcasing the teams that emerged victorious in each season of the Indian Premier League.

IPL Winners List (2008-2024)

YearWinnerWon ByRunner UpVenue
2023Chennai Super Kings5 wicketsGujarat TitansAhmedabad
2022Gujarat Titans7 wicketsRajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad
2021Chennai Super Kings27 runsKolkata Knight RidersDubai
2020Mumbai Indians5 wicketsDelhi CapitalsDubai
2019Mumbai Indians1 runChennai Super KingsHyderabad
2018Chennai Super Kings8 wicketsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai
2017Mumbai Indians1 runRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad8 runsRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore
2015Mumbai Indians41 runsChennai Super KingsKolkata
2014Kolkata Knight Riders3 wicketsKings XI PunjabBangalore
2013Mumbai Indians23 runsChennai Super KingsKolkata
2012Kolkata Knight Riders5 wicketsChennai Super KingsChennai
2011Chennai Super Kings58 runsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai
2010Chennai Super Kings22 runsMumbai IndiansMumbai
2009Deccan Chargers6 runsRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohannesburg
2008Rajasthan Royals3 wicketsChennai Super KingsMumbai

IPL Winners List with Captain, Man of the Match, and Player of the Tournament (2008-2024)

YearWinnerCaptainMan Of The MatchPlayer Of The Tournament
2023Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniDevon ConwayShubman Gill
2022Gujarat TitansHardik PandyaHardik PandyaJos Buttler
2021Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniFaf du PlessisHarshal Patel
2020Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaTrent BoultJofra Archer

Most Titles Wins in IPL

IPL TeamIPL TrophyIPL Winner
Mumbai Indians (MI)5 times2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)5 times2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)2 times2012, 2014
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)1 time2016
Rajasthan Royals (RR)1 time2008
Deccan Chargers (DC)1 time2009
Gujarat Titans (GT)1 time2022

IPL Orange Cap Winner’s History

YearWinners (Player)InningsRunsHighest ScoreAverageStrike Rate501004s6s
2023Shubman Gill1789012959.33157.80438533
2022Jos Buttler1786311657.53149.05448345

IPL Purple Cap Winner’s History

2023Mohammed ShamiGT1728
2022Yuzvendra Chahal


1. Which teams have won the IPL title the most times?

  • Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians share the record for the most IPL titles, with each team winning the championship five times.

2. Who were the winners of the IPL in 2024?

  • The IPL 2024 winner is yet to be determined as the tournament is ongoing.

3. Who was the captain of the winning team in IPL 2023?

  • The IPL winner list and winning team of IPL 2023 was Chennai Super Kings, captained by MS Dhoni.

4. Which player won the Man of the Match award in the IPL 2023 final?

  • The Man of the Match award in the IPL 2023 final was won by Devon Conway.

5. Who was awarded the Player of the Tournament in IPL 2023?

  • Shubman Gill was awarded the Player of the Tournament in IPL 2023.

You may also like...